So now that I’m getting back into the swing of working on things after Gnome and Fairy Fest, here’s a little teaser of what’s coming next!

I still need to be catching up on commissions again (almost done!) BUT on top of that is a project for the restaurant in the hotel I work at – Kilpatrick’s, the only Irish pub in Ithaca, which is participating in this year’s Wizarding Weekend.

20161008_091221.jpg

This mural decorates the dining room, evoking the Irish countryside. So of course, the head Chef and restaurant manager want to Hogwarts it up 😀 And I am fortunate enough that they asked me! (They’ve also got me doing a coloring page placemat design for the Kids’ Menu, with Irish faeries, but more on that at a later time.)

I’m going to be putting Hogwarts castle on the hill there, of course, and a dragon flying in the background too. Measurements and plans are done for both of those, as well as actual drawing progress on a certain Professor and his ill-fated (but rescued) companion:

20161016_200821-1.jpg

They’ll be standing in front of the cottage, of course.

More on this as I get more done! Hoping to be finished with the drawings by the end of the week. In the meantime, please check out the event’s website. Its quite literally magical fun 🙂

