Hello all : ) So I think a more proper post about my upcoming show (instead of posting vague WIPs on instagram) is in order.
On October 1st, less than two weeks away, I’ll be vending at Press Bay Alley’s Gnome and Fairy Fest, here in Ithaca, NY!


I’m super excited about it, not just because the theme is so close to my heart, but also because doing festivals, and hopefully having an online shop afterward, has been on my radar for a long time. I am very grateful to have been invited to this one.
I’ll be selling prints of my work, specifically the pieces below and a couple other ones I haven’t posted here before.

I also hope to sell some needlefelted items I’m developing, if I have enough of them, that is. More on that, and what they are, later.


The people who run this festival are very community-driven, so their shindigs tend to include lots of activities as well, so each booth is encouraged to have such an attraction as well as their wares. I’ll, therefore, be offering free coloring pages (and pencils to color them with right there at the booth). A couple of those pieces were inkwork already, but mostly I’m including some newly-inked pieces that were only posted as sketches before.

I feel like it promises to be an amazing time. I’ve only been to one Fairy Festival before, and NEVER as a vendor, so I am very honored to get to help bring the Faerie goodness this time – and to my own city, at that! There will be lots of other art and Faerie excitement, a costume contest and a Fairy House building contest too. So if you’re in the Central New York State area, please come check it out!
October 1st, 10am to 5pm. Press Bay Alley, Ithaca, NY!
Hope to see some of you there, and if not, I look forward to sharing pictures and telling you how it went!

