image

So obviously, Badger Folk drawing to celebrate as I’m trying to do for all the Sabbats this year.

But below is a story I want to share from last Midsummer, in which I missed an opportunity that may have been Fae in nature (this will also be included in something else I’m working on, an account of all my Faerie experiences so far, to be released sometime in the future).

Midsummer, 2014

This one, I’m not too proud of or too sure of. For I might have met a Faerie in human form and didn’t realize it until afterward.

I was again at work, having my lunch break in a park that’s just a block away, and I noticed a raggedy-looking middle aged man roaming around, looking for something in the grass.

Unexpectedly, he came up to me, a four leaf clover in his hand.

He asked me what I would pay for it.

And out of fear of human violence, I politely turned him down.

It was only after he walked away that I realized he might have been more than he seemed (especially on Midsummer, of all days!). I tried to forgive myself but still, selfishly, tried to get his attention again by dancing around a bent limb sculpture that’s there in the park. At this point he was talking to other people around, and he did watch me for a moment, but he was clearly not having it. I had missed my chance, and I just try to be grateful that he didn’t take offense, if he was truly Fae.

I share this now at a different point in my Faerie journey, and I hope if any other Fae magic comes my way today, I will not pass up my second chance.

Blessed Midsummer, everyone. May you be plentiful and grateful ❤

