Not much art to speak of lately, but I’m in Georgia right now for my brother’s graduation and I had an opportunity to reach out to the Fae of this area a little bit.

We visited the Columbus Botanical Garden, and trying to be mindful, I took a moment to pause and introduce myself to the spirits there. A butterfly flew right at me immediately as I turned to enter. And the first flowers I saw were Fairy Roses.

image

image

I also was visited by a very curious bee as I continued through the gardens. I stopped and asked it politely to move on after it spent a few minutes circling me, explaining that I did not have anything for it. It did fly away then, but I might have seen it again later, as a couple bees were flying around and taking advantage of some shadier flowers. Here’s one of them below, just to make note, since they are so important and magical in and of themselves.

image

Hoping to continue my Faerie education, bit by bit đŸ™‚

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

