So my llovely girlfriend of mine and I disagreed with the haircut they gave Rapunzel at the end of Disney's "Tangled." Not as a plot device necessarily, I just think they should have given her something better and something that actually made sense with how Eugene cut it.

After a google search of short haircuts, we picked one out that we liked better and I planned on drawing her with it instead someday. A little while ago I rewatched the movie (again) and finally got around to it.

This has also sparked a kind of AU in my head, where despite his rescue of Rapunzel, Eugene still ends up sentenced to death. So Rapunzel returns to the tower, takes back her chopped off hair, and uses it as a weapon again as she returns to the castle to rescue him. Then they run off into the sunset and lead the Pub Thugs as a bandit Princess and Prince. The end.

